Flick of the Week: Carlito’s Way (1993)

3 Apr

18809438

I’ve been avoiding posting this cinematic masterpiece because it is literally my favorite movie of all time.  I know everyone loves Scarface, but De Palma shit all over Scarface with this movie.  The violence is toned down.  The story line is a little slower.  The images captured are so much more graceful.  This is a magnum opus.

But this movie is everything that you fear about life.  It truly instills that feeling of lusting for something new.  I need to take the next step … But what is the next move? … Can I get out w/ my skin? … What about the cash?  … I need one more large score. …  Should I take the girl?  I’m looking for my Paradise, but sometimes I feel like I am hearing the band play their final tune.

TORRENT: Carlito’s.Way.1993

Leave a Reply

