Hood Spot of the Week: Big City Grill & Lemonade

8 Sep

Picture 1

Having re-emerged after  more or less another summer off from blogging, I have a new feature for everyone … Hood Stop of the Week.  This is my weekly dedication to all of those grimey little spots everyone likes to hit up for anything from food to blunt wraps.  Ya know…those little comforts of life that the burbs don’t have.  This week I am featuring my favorite place to catch lunch around the cut: Big City Grill & Lemonade at 38th and Meridian.  This place has amazing sandwiches (not “sammiches” as some fools like to say).  Their  Philly Cheese Steak is to fucking die for, and the watermellon lemonade is like crack!

Just to prove how hood this place is, every time I go up in the mother fucker I get asked what set I’m reppin or if I’m related to Sponge Bob Squarepants?  Shit, last time I was in there, I had somebody try to sell me an AC unit and the ladder he used to steal it!

What: Big City Grill & Lemonade
Location: 23 E. 38th St., Indianapolis, IN
Rating: 3.5 / 5 Crack Rocks!

One Response to “Hood Spot of the Week: Big City Grill & Lemonade”

  1. producergirl September 27, 2009 at 3:46 pm #

    This place is great. Everyone should try it. I’ve tried many dishes and loved all of them. And I would never call it a “hood spot”.

Leave a Reply

