J. Brookinz – The Fynal Countdown ft. Illy and Grey Granite

24 Oct

fynalcountdown

Considering that I work w/ Grey and Brookz, I try not to post everything that they do here, but this tune is gonna be an anthem.  And well, I needed to post an update about all of the cool shit they are into right now.  A couple of months ago, J. Brookinz sent me the makings of this beat, and I about flipped.  The tune is a no brainer.  It turns an 80s rock anthem into a Bmore banger!  I started shuffling rough edits out to some friends I thought might dig it, and my guy Illy latched on to it.  The track eventually flushed itself out w/ verses from both Illy and Grey.  Right now you can just listen to it, but next week, Heavy Gun is giving the tune away for FREE!  Consider it a Thank You from everyone at HG to all the people that have supported the release of Heavy Gun’s first single on iTunes.

Stream:  J. Brookinz – The Fynal Countdown ft. Illy and Grey Granite

Leave a Reply

