Nosaj Thing – LA [Mixtape]

10 Dec

Recently XLR8R Magazine started a new mix series that features hot new talent in various cities across the country (maybe around the globe).  The first exhibit in the series is LA up and comer Nosaj Thing.  Having had the chance to witness this guy live when he opened for Bassnectar in Bloomington, I will attest that this guy is a master of the low end.  Freed from the constraints of genres, Nosja tends to blend together a lot of originals with glitch hop, dubstep, and IDM.  Give the mix a listen!  It’s fucking SOLID!

Tracklist below.

DOWNLOAD:  Nosaj Thing – LA [Mixtape]

01 Teebs “My Whole World” (Brainfeeder)
02 Flying Lotus “Unreleased”
03 Free The Robots “La Lune” (Alpha Pup)
04 Tokimonsta “Doing It My Way”
05 Exile “Summer Sun (Take Remix)” (Plug Research)
06 The Gaslamp Killer “Anything Worse” (Brainfeeder)
07 Ras G “Disco 4000”
08 Daedelus “LA Nocturn” (Friends of Friends)
09 Samiyam “My Buddy”
10 Kab & Tully “Unreleased” (My Hollow Drum)
11 Teebs “Unreleased”
12 Nosaj Thing “Us” (Alpha Pup)
13 Flying Lotus “Camel (Nosaj Thing Remix)” (Warp)
14 Nosaj Thing “Ice Cube Remix”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: