Flick of the Week: I’m Gonna Git You Sucka (1988)

7 Jan

So I finally got around to watching Black Dynamite the other day, and it was fucking awesome!  Seriously, that shit is dope.  It also got me thinking about other great blaxplotation spoofs like this week’s Flick of the Week: I’m Gonna Git You Sucka.  When IGGYS came out in the late 80s, I was only 6 years old, but I discovered this movie a few years later after the Wayans’ started In Living Color.  It’s a great stab at blaxplotation and 80s urban culture … the suits, the music, THE GOLD CHAINS!  For real, how did he go to the bathroom with all those chains on?

TORRENT:  Im.Gonna.Git.You.Sucka.1988.DVDRip

Leave a Reply

