Doomtree – No Kings (Pre-Sale Package Review)

21 Nov

SO for those of you that don’t know Doomtree is a seven member collective (Made up of P.O.S., Cecil Otter, Mike Mictlan, Paper Tiger, Sims, Lazerbeak, and Dessa) out of Minneapolis Minnesota who release their albums strictly DIY style . They are also known for having some of the BEST pre-sales around. I recently received my pre-ordered copy of the collectives new album “No Kings” (Dropping Tomorrow). Hit the jump to see what else is in this insane pre order and proceed to shut your head in a door after for NOT PRE-ORDERING this!!

The “No Kings” album pre order was $39.99 (well worth it) and came packaged in a cardboard box screen printed with the “No Kings” symbol/album art on it.

The box contains:

Of course the album which you could pick from CD or 12″. This is the Doom crew’s first crew album in a little under four years. The first is one of my personal favorites and “No Kings” is in no way a disappointment, I can easily say this is one of the best albums I’ve heard all year.

This spiffy ass pin of the “No Kings” insignia. I personally find this awesome because I always see Hippies wearing hat pins of bands that I could give a shit about, yet they are still cool looking pins.

Two of these stickers.

This freshy fresh ass “No Kings” shirt (with most pre orders a shirt 0r s0me bullshit is all you get!!!)

And lastly a poster signed by all seven members of Doomtree!

So there you have it, the pre-sale goody box for Doomtree’s new album “No Kings”. It’s ok I’d be jealous too if I slept on this amazing deal….Oh wait I didn’t though! Pick the album up Tuesday (November 22nd) at your local record store or on the good ol innanets. ‘Till then grab the first single “Beacon” for the free.99

Leave a Reply

